Cookies are small text files downloaded to your computer each time you visit a website. When you return to websites, or you visit websites using the same cookies, they accept these cookies and therefore your computer or mobile device.



Car designers around the world, please help us to raise this baby. Make it yours.

Yes, you can!

Through the past five years I have been running a blog dedicated to car design with an experimental approach. I was eager to establish a bridge with the design community and to gain experience on the web.

Now, time has come for a new project with broader goals, focuses and reach.

The goal is to establish a very lively «Café littéraire» where professional designers, design educators and students, car and design enthusiasts meet, show their ideas, discuss design matters and trends, contribute with their own reports and stories to the development of a modern design culture, with past experiences and inputs from different cultures.

Please subscribe to our " Newsletter" to keep up with the progress Automotive Design Club International.

And, please, invite all your friends to join us, here and now.

Work is in progress. Be part of it!
Link to comments and suggestions.

Login Form



  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-02
  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-02

    Mini Cooper S (1964)

     50 years ago, when this Mini Cooper S, driven by Irish driver Patrick Hopkirk, dashed to overall victory in the Monte Carlo Rally the team shocked the racing community that could hardly believe its eyes.


  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-01
  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-01

    Mini Cooper S (1964)


    However for the following three years the minimalist city car would come across through the finish line in the first place. Actually in 1966 three Mini Coopers, raced by Timo Makinen, Rauno Aaltonen and Paddy Hopkirk, finished in the top three spots, only to be disqualified (with other 7 competitors) because they used innovative iodine vapour, single filament, bulbs in their standard headlamps instead of double-filament dipping bulbs. A decision that suspiciously grated the victory to the French Citroen ID driven by Pauli Toivonen.



  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-04
  • MINI-1964-Montecarlo-winner-04

    Mini Cooper S (1964)


    This is why the Mini has credited of having the Monte-Carlo “only in 1964 1965 and 1967 (and loosing it on

    the Jury decision 1966).